Blog

2012

Wednesday January 04, 2012

Recoding County-Level Data

•  counties •  data •  data science •  environmental policy •  environmental studies •  FEMA •  flood mitigation •  flood studies •  mathematics •  scientific computing • 

2011

Friday July 22, 2011

A RESTful interface for MD5 hashes

•  computer science •  information technology •  rails •  Ruby •  software •  software engineering •  systems science •  web •  webservices • 
Wednesday March 23, 2011

The MacOS X open(1) Command

•  computer science •  information technology •  Mac OS •  shell •  software engineering •  systems science • 
Thursday March 17, 2011

pbcopy and pbpaste

•  computer science •  information technology •  Mac OS •  software engineering •  systems science •  tutorial •  Unix • 
Wednesday February 23, 2011

OPM DC Operating Status via Twitter

•  emergency management •  public management •  social media •  Twitter • 
Tuesday January 11, 2011

CALUG Talk on Systems Management with Git

•  calug •  computer science •  DVCS •  Git •  information technology •  linux •  presentations •  research •  software engineering •  systems science •  Unix • 

2010

Thursday December 02, 2010

OpenPGP Bot on Twitter

•  encryption •  PGP •  security • 
Wednesday October 27, 2010

Culture and Transportation

•  art •  Columbia •  culture •  Howard County •  transportation •  transportation policy • 
Monday October 18, 2010

Irresponsible Fearmongering

•  blackout •  cybercrime •  FT •  letters • 
Wednesday June 23, 2010

FreeGrep Now Standard in Minix

•  FreeGrep •  Minix • 
60 of 70